Item 4B. Amendments to the 2023-2026 TIP and 2045 RTP

Transportation Advisory Committee May 10, 2023 MEREN

- Add \$11.2M Local funding to Lake Houston Redevelopment Authority Northpark Drive widening (MPO ID 87) to cover inflation, a RR agreement and ROW (+\$11.2M; \$76.2M)
- Add \$500K Local funding to Harris County Bourgeois Road widening (MPO ID 8067) to cover inflation (+\$500K; \$10.5M)
- Add \$1.0M Local funding to City of Sugar Land University Blvd widening (MPO ID 11196) to cover inflation (+\$1.0M; \$3.5M)
- Reduce Local funding \$565.0M on METRO University Line Bus Rapid Transit (MPO ID 18176) based on 15% Design estimates (-\$565.0M; \$1.6B)



PLANNING

- Delay City of Missouri City locally funded Trammel-Fresno Road widening (MPO ID 656) to FY 2024 due to ROW and bond finance issues. (Total: \$3.0M)
- Delay City of Missouri City locally funded Watts Plantation Road extension (MPO ID 13736) to FY 2025 to coordinate funding with Fort Bend County. (Total: \$3.0M)
- Delay Fort Bend County locally funded Westpark Tollway Park & Ride vehicle acquisition (MPO ID 11533) to FY 2024 to coordinate with facility construction. (Total: \$42.9M)
- Delay City of League City STBG funded Landing Blvd/NASA Road 1 construction (MPO ID 17080) to FY 2024 due to environmental, ROW and utilities issues. (Total: \$63.8M)



PLANNING

 Delay Midtown Management District STBG funded Brazos Street transit infrastructure project (MPO ID 17092) to FY 2024 to allow for City of Houston design review. (Total: \$5.1M)



METROPOLITA PLANNING

Delays to Ten-Year Plan and RTP

- Delay Harris County locally funded Underwood Road construction (MPO ID 147) to FY 2032 due to project priority. (Total: \$4.8M)
- Delay Harris County locally funded Katy-Hockley Cutoff widening (MPO ID 7474) to FY 2032 due to project priority. (Total: \$60.0M)
- Delay City of Pearland locally funded O'Day Road widening (MPO ID 11655) to FY 2028 due to project priority. (Total: \$20.7M)
- Delay TxDOT Houston District unfunded US 90 reconstruction (MPO ID 18403) to FY 2027 with new scope of work. (TPC: \$5.5M)



PLANNING

- Cancel Harris County locally funded projects:
- 1. Park Row Blvd widening (MPO ID 7762) (-\$1.3M)
- 2. Carpenter Bayou Trail construction (MPO ID 7770) (-\$1.3M)
- 3. Cypress N Houston Road construction (MPO ID 8011) (-\$2.0M)
- 4. North Diamondhead Blvd widening (MPO ID 8047) (-\$1.1M)
- 5. Fry Road/Cypress Hill Road ITS installation (MPO ID 18062) (-\$1.2M)
- 6. Hamblen Road widening (MPO ID 18317) (-\$24.8M)



PLANNING

TIP Budget Effects of Amendments

Proposed May 2023 TPC Amendments - TIP Budget Effects						
Total Federal Funding Programmed	As of May 2022	As of April 2023	Proposed Amendments (May Action)	Programming as of May 2023 (Pending TPC Approval)		
Category 2 - Metro and Urban Area Corridors	\$1,453,610,240	\$1,043,453,232	\$0	\$1,043,453,232		
Category 5 - Congestion Mitigation Air Quality (CMAQ)	\$604,869,695	\$636,001,768	\$0	\$636,001,768		
Category 7 - Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG)	\$795,981,665	\$867,727,577	\$0	\$867,727,577		
Category 9 - Transportation Alternatives - Set						
Aside (TASA) Program ¹ Includes Grouped and TIP status Project Fund Ar	\$52,939,485 nounts.	\$50,035,485	\$0	\$50,035,485		

PLANNING



TAC recommendation for TPC approval of Resolution 2023-22



METROPOLITAN PLANNING

Item 4C. Approval for Updates to TAC Subcommittee Rosters

Transportation Advisory Committee May 10, 2023

> METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

MEREN

Regional Collaboration • Transportation Planning • Multimodal Mobility

2023 Pedestrian-Bicyclist Subcommittee

Representing	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
Active Transportation	Patricia Kievlan	Bike The Woodlands Coalition	Todd Stephens	The Woodlands Township
Citizen Advocates	Joe Cutrufo	BikeHouston	Kristina Ronneberg	BikeHouston
Citizen Advocates	Dexter Handy	Greater Houston Coalition for Complete Street	Harrison Humphreys	Air Alliance Houston
Citizen Advocates	Roy Lira	Houston Super Neighborhood Alliance	Kevin Strickland	Super Neighborhood 15
Transit	Yuhayna Mahmud	METRO	Aubin Phillips	METRO
Local Governments	Melanie Beaman	City of Sugar Land	Ethan Cantu	City of Sugar Land
Local Governments	Carry Capers	City of Pearland	Kevin Carter	City of Pearland
Local Governments	Jessica Cohen	Harris County	Fatima Wajahat	Harris County
Local Governments	John McGowan	The Woodlands Township	Chris Nunes	The Woodlands Township
Local Governments	Brandon Mosley	City of Houston	Lauren Grove	City of Houston
Local Governments	Tyson Arnold	City of Galveston	Robert Winiecke	City of Galveston
Local Governments	John Orsag	City of League City	Chien Wei	City of League City
Local Governments	Ameena Padiath, P.	City of Missouri City	Marcus Snell	City of Missouri City
Management Districts	Robert Fiederlein	North Houston District	Nathan Marquez	BikeHouston & EaDo Bike Co
Management Districts	Anibeth Turcios	Greater Northside Management District	Rebecca Reyna	Greater Northside Management District
Management Districts	Louis Jullien	Westchase District	Lupita Talley	Eastex-Jensen Super Neighborhood
Non-Profit	Lisa Graiff	Houston Parks Board	Virginia Lynn	City of Houston
Planning	Sherry Weesner	Memorial Heights Redevelopment Authority	Beth Martin	Executive Director of Houston BCycle
State	Brenda Bustillos	TxDOT Houston	Stephan Gage	TxDOT Houston
Transit	Thien Cao	Harris County Transit	Robert Anders	Harris County Transit
Transit	Sarah Coulter	Fort Bend County	Sharon Moses-Burnside	City of Houston
Management Districts	Natali Hurtado	International Management District	Robin Holzer	City of Houston Bike Advisory Committee



Future TIP and RTP Amendments

Nominated Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
Active Transportation	Patricia Kievlan	Bike the Woodlands	Veronica Chapa-Gorczynski	East End District
Local Government	David Wurdlow	City of Houston	Veronica Davis	City of Houston
Local Government	Morad Kabiri	City of Friendswood	Jildardo Arias	City of Friendswood
Local Government	Monique Johnson	City of Sugar Land	Melanie Beaman	City of Sugar Land
Local Government	Patrick Mandapaka	Harris County	Susan Fraser	Harris County
Local Government	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township	Todd Stephens	The Woodlands Township
Local Government	vacant		vacant	
Local Government	Rajendra Shrestha	City of Pearland	Trent Epperson	City of Pearland
Local Government	Christopher Sims	City of League City	Cara Davis	City of League City
Local Government	Stacy Slawinski	Fort Bend County	Rick Staigle	Fort Bend County
Local Government	Jean Mann	Montgomery County	John McKinney	Montgomery County
Local Government	Melinda Soliday	Liberty County	Jay Knight	Liberty County
Local Government	Joe Compian	City of LaMarque	vacant	
Local Government	Brandon Cook	City of Galveston	Robert Winiecke	City of Galveston
Planning	Sherry Weesner	TIRZ 5/Memorial Heights	Gabe Cazares	LINK Houston
Port	Bruce Mann	Port Houston	Rohit Saxena	Port Houston
Port	Mike Wilson	Port of Freeport	vacant	
State	Catherine McCreight	TxDOT Houston District	James Koch	TxDOT Houston District
State	Lisa Collins	TxDOT Beaumont District	Scott Ayres	TxDOT Beaumont District
Transit Agency	Ken Fickes	Harris County Transit	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit
Transit Agency	Alan Clark	METRO	Clint Harbert	METRO
Transit Agency	Perri D'Armond	Fort Bend County	vacant	Fort Bend County



METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION



TAC approval of proposed revisions to TAC subcommittee rosters.



METROPOLITAN PLANNING