# **AERCO**

Area Emission Reduction Credit Organization

## **Minutes from the Board of Directors Meeting**

Wednesday, February 8, 2023 – 2:00 PM Houston-Galveston Area Council (H-GAC) Virtual Teleconference Meeting

### **MEMBERS PRESENT**

Walt Sass (Chair)
Michelle Gutermuth\*
Eddie Lewis\*
Jennifer Cornejo (Proxy)
Mary Jane Naquin (Proxy)
Kimesha Sonnier\*
B.J. Simon\*
Malcolm Richards\*
Blake Meaux\*

### **H-GAC STAFF PRESENT:**

Jim Mahood
David Waller
Cassandra Marshall\*
Carlos Lugo\*
Daniel Brassil\*
Carrie Evans\*
Diane Domagas\*
Anita Hollman\*

### **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Jacob Morrison\*

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Emissions Banking & Trading Program (EBT)

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chair Walt Sass conducted the proceedings, calling the meeting to order at 2:03 PM. Cassandra Marshall introduced those attending in person and by phone, then confirmed that a quorum was met.

No public comments.

### **ADMINISTRATION**

Jim Mahood announced the AERCO Board of Directors vacancy nominations for the following:

• Will Nipper of Brazoria County (Large Industry) will be resigning his position with the committee. A replacement for the position is pending nomination by the H-GAC Board of Directors.

### **ACTION ITEMS**

Meeting minutes for September 14, 2022 and November 09, 2022 were approved by motion.

Next, Mr. David Waller reviewed the following 2022 Q4 financial reports:

1. Emission Reduction Credit Organization Income Statement

<sup>\*</sup> Attended via Zoom

# **AERCO**

Area Emission Reduction Credit Organization

## **Minutes from the Board of Directors Meeting**

Wednesday, February 8, 2023 – 2:00 PM Houston-Galveston Area Council (H-GAC) Virtual Teleconference Meeting

### **MEMBERS PRESENT**

Walt Sass (Chair)
Michelle Gutermuth\*
Eddie Lewis\*
Jennifer Cornejo (Proxy)
Mary Jane Naquin (Proxy)
Kimesha Sonnier\*
B.J. Simon\*
Malcolm Richards\*
Blake Meaux\*

### **H-GAC STAFF PRESENT:**

Jim Mahood
David Waller
Cassandra Marshall\*
Carlos Lugo\*
Daniel Brassil\*
Carrie Evans\*
Diane Domagas\*
Anita Hollman\*

### **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Jacob Morrison\*

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Emissions Banking & Trading Program (EBT)

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chair Walt Sass conducted the proceedings, calling the meeting to order at 2:03 PM. Cassandra Marshall introduced those attending in person and by phone, then confirmed that a quorum was met.

No public comments.

### **ADMINISTRATION**

Jim Mahood announced the AERCO Board of Directors vacancy nominations for the following:

• Will Nipper of Brazoria County (Large Industry) will be resigning his position with the committee. A replacement for the position is pending nomination by the H-GAC Board of Directors.

### **ACTION ITEMS**

Meeting minutes for September 14, 2022 and November 09, 2022 were approved by motion.

Next, Mr. David Waller reviewed the following 2022 Q4 financial reports:

1. Emission Reduction Credit Organization Income Statement

<sup>\*</sup> Attended via Zoom