6. RECOMMENDATIONS TO FILL VACANCIES ON THE TAC SUBCOMMITTEES

Background

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) has six subcommittees: Transportation Systems Management and Operations, Pedestrian-Bicyclist Subcommittee, Regional Transportation Plan Subcommittee, Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee, Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee and Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee. The membership of the TAC Subcommittees is renewed annually. The TAC approved the membership of the 2022 TAC Subcommittees at the meeting in April. Various TAC Subcommittees had vacancies after the approval of the membership

Current Situation

Staff requested nominations from the TAC members in April to nominate members to fill vacancies on the TAC Subcommittees. Staff received nominations and conducted a meeting with the TAC Nominating Committee on May 9th to prepare recommendations. The TAC Nominating Committee includes the following members: Morad Kabiri (City of Friendswood)-Chair, David Wurdlow (City of Houston), Karen McKinnon (Brazoria County), Perri D'Armond (Fort Bend County Transit), Yancy Scott (Waller County). The following tables show recommended additions (highlighted in yellow) to the 2022 TAC Subcommittee membership. The tables also show the remaining vacant positions after the current nomination process.

Bicyclist and Pedestrian Subcommittee

Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate- Name	Organization
Citizens Interest	Kevin Strickland	Super Neighborhood 15	Paul Benz	First Ward Civic Club
Management District	Marlon Marshall	Midtown Management Distr.	Vacant	
Non-Profit	Lisa Graiff	Houston Parks Board	Vacant	
State	Ana Ramirez-Huerta, Ph.D.	TxDOT	Vacant	

Regional Transportation Plan Subcommittee

Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
		Air Alliance		Harris County Flood Control
Environmental	Harrison Humphreys	Houston	Carl Woodward	District
		Brazoria County		
Toll Road	Alexandra Golden	Toll Road	Vacant	

Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee

Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
Local				City of Missouri
Government	Jildardo Arias	City of Friendswood	Jeremy Davis	City
Business	Elizabeth Whitton,			Pursuit
Interests	AICP	Energy Corridor	Jim Thompson	Enterprise
Social		Lift Fund/TIRZ 9 South		City of Missouri
Services/HHS	Tandelyn Weaver	Post Oak	Ameena Padiath	City
Social		City of Houston - Healthe		
Services/HHS	Paula Johnson	Dept.	Vacant	
Social		Houston Center for		
Services/HHS	Jason Jones	Independent Living	Vacant	
Transit Agency	James Oliver	Island Transit	Vacant	
Ex-Officio	Arnold Vowles	TxDOT-BMT	Vacant	

Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee

			Alternate-	
Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Name	Organization
H-GAC	Andrew DeCandis	H-GAC	Vacant	
Professional/Private	Andrea French	Scenic Houston	Vacant	
Professional/Private	Dr. Bruce Race	University of Houston	Vacant	
Professional/Private	Dr. Carol Caul	Citizens' Transportation Coalition	Vacant	

Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee

Position	Primary-Name	Organization	Alternate-Name	Organization
Local Government	Jildardo Arias	City of Friendswood	Shashi Kumar	City of Missouri City
Local Government	Cory Taylor	Chambers County	Natalie G. Lopez	Chambers County
				The Woodlands
Transit Agency	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township	Todd Stephens	Township

Transportation Systems Management and Operations Subcommittee

Nominated Position	Primary- Name	Organization	Alternate- Name	Organization
Local Government		City of Houston-		S.
Port	Fabio Capillo Mike Wilson	Port Freeport	Don McGowan Guido Persiani	City of Houston Covestro

Action Requested

Approval of the TAC Nominating Committee's recommendations to fill vacant positions on the 2022 TAC Subcommittees.