6B. APPROVAL OF TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

BACKGROUND

The Transportation Policy Council (TPC) Nominating Committee is appointed by the TPC Chair, per the TPC bylaws. The 2024 TPC Nominating Committee is comprised of the following members: Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land)-Chair, Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood), Commissioner Robin Armstrong, (Galveston County), Mr. Roberto Trevino (Harris County), Mr. Chuck Wemple (H-GAC), Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County), and Dr. Carol Lewis (Gulf Coast Rail District).

The Bylaws of the TPC require certain positions, including Port Transportation, to be nominated by the members of the TPC. The TPC Nominating Committee reviews any changes requested and makes recommendations for TPC approval throughout the year.

CURRENT SITUATION

The TPC Nominating Committee will review a recommendation for a Port Transportation - Alternate position on the TPC, which is a position appointed by the TPC.

• Due to the retirement of Roger Guenther, the Port Transportation - Alternate position became vacant. The TPC Nominating Committee recommends that Charlie Jenkins, CEO, Port Houston, fill this vacancy.

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the TPC Nominating Committee recommendation for updating the Port Transportation – Alternate position.