## 6B. APPROVAL OF TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

## **BACKGROUND**

The Transportation Policy Council (TPC), Nominating Committee is appointed by the TPC Chair, per the TPC bylaws. The 2024 TPC Nominating Committee is comprised of the following members: Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land)-Chair, Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood), Commissioner Robin Armstrong, (Galveston County), Mr. Roberto Trevino (Harris County), Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County), and Dr. Carol Lewis (Gulf Coast Rail District).

As a subcommittee of the TPC, the bylaws of the Transportation Advisory Committee require members to be appointed by the TPC. The TPC Nominating Committee reviews the changes requested and makes recommendations for TPC approval.

The TPC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2024 TAC members in January 2024, however some positions became vacant or require replacements.

## **CURRENT SITUATION**

Due to the retirement of TAC Member Jennifer Ostlind, the Alternate position for Planning Position No. 1 has become vacant. TPC Member Randy Macchi has nominated Brandon Mosely to fill this vacancy. Brandon Mosely is a Transportation Planner II for the City of Houston. He manages several transportation projects including the City's Major Thoroughfare and Freeway Plan.

## **ACTION REQUESTED**

Approval of the TPC Nominating Committee recommendations for updating the Transportation Advisory Committee.