5. 2023 TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

BACKGROUND

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) Bylaws instruct the Chair of the TAC to select a three-member Nominating Committee each year. The Nominating Committee is responsible for considering all nominations for TAC Officers, which include Chair, 1st Vice Chair, and Second Vice Chair. The Nominating Committee is also responsible for reviewing nominations and making recommendation for the subcommittees of the TAC, which include the following:

- Pedestrian-Bicyclist Subcommittee
- Regional Transportation Plan Subcommittee
- Regional Transit Coordination Subcommittee
- Transportation Air Quality Subcommittee
- Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee
- Transportation Systems Management and Operations

CURRENT SITUATION

The TAC Chair has recommended the following TAC members to serve as the 2023 TAC Nominating Committee:

- Morad Kabiri (City of Friendswood) TAC Nominating Committee Chair
- David Wurdlow (City of Houston)
- Perri D'Armond (Fort Bend County Transit)
- Amy Skicki (BayTran)
- Yancy Scott (Waller County)

ACTION

Approval of the proposed 2023 TAC Nominating Committee