9. 2025 Nominating Committee and Nomination Process

BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Policy Council (TPC) require the Chairman to appoint a Nominating Committee of a minimum of three members prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Council a slate of officers for consideration. The 2025 TPC Nominating Committee was approved at the TPC meeting on November 15, 2024, and includes the following members:

- Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land) Nominating Committee Chair,
- Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County),
- Commissioner Lesley Briones (Harris County),
- Dr. Carol Lewis (Gulf Coast Rail District)*,
- Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood),
- Commissioner Ryan Dagley (Chambers County),
- Council Member Howard Wood (City of Conroe), and
- Council Member Sallie Alcorn (City of Houston).

The Nominating Committee recommends the following positions: TPC Officers, TPC Cities, atlarge, smaller cities (3 positions), Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) at-large positions, Transportation Safety Committee members, and Greater Houston Freight Committee Co-Chairs.

CURRENT SITUATION

The Nominating Committee met on January 22, 2025, to review and prepare recommendations for the above positions to be presented at the January 24, 2025, Transportation Policy Council meeting for approval.

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the 2024 TPC Nominating Committee recommendations for the following positions: TPC Officers, TPC Cities, at-large, smaller cities (3 positions), Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) at-large positions, Transportation Safety Committee members, and Greater Houston Freight Committee Co-Chairs.

^{*}Dr. Carol Lewis is no longer a member of the Transportation Policy Council.