## 5B. APPROVAL OF TAC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION

### BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) require the Chair to appoint a Nominating Committee prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Committee a slate of officers and subcommittee members for consideration. The 2023 TAC Nominating Committee was approved at the TAC meeting in February 2023 and includes the following TAC members: Morad Kabiri (City of Friendswood), David Wurdlow (City of Houston), Perri D-Armond (Fort Bend Transit), Amy Skicki (BayTran) and Wael Tabara (Brazoria County).

The TAC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2024 subcommittee members in March 2024, however some positions remained vacant.

#### CURRENT SITUATION

At the September 18, 2024 meeting of the TAC, an announcement was made for further recommendations for vacancies on the TAC subcommittees. The TAC Nominating Committee received and reviewed nominations to the Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) Subcommittee and is recommending the following nominees:

- Active Transportation, Primary Member: Michael D. Jackson
- Local Government, Primary Member: Patrick Mandapaka
- Local Government, Primary Member: Brandon Mosely
- Local Government, Alternate Member: Eleni Pappas
- Transit, Primary Member: Ted Ross
- Transit, Alternate Member: Marcus Alexander

## ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the 2024 TAC Nominating Committee recommendations for the Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) Subcommittee.

Representing	Primary Name	Organization	Alternate Name	Organization
Active Transportation	Michael D. Jackson	Energy Corridor District	Vacant	
Airport	Bill Zrioka	Houston Airport System	Paul Tollison	Conroe N. Houston Reg. Airport
Business Interest	Marlisa Briggs	North Houston Association	Nikki Knight	Greater SW Management District
Citizen Interest	Peter Eccles	LINK Houston	Dexter Handy	Greater Houston Coali. For Complete Streets
Environmental	Amy Skicki	Baytran	Dr. Shelley Sekula-Gibbs	The Woodlands Township Board Director
Local Government	Karen McKinnon	Brazoria County	Wael Tabara	Brazoria County
Local Government	Kayla Dokhani	City of Missouri City	Marcus Snell	City of Missouri City
Local Government	Todd Stephens	Woodlands Township	Ruthanne Haut	Woodlands Township
Local Government	Jil Arias	City of Friendswood	Morad Kabiri	City of Friendswood
Local Government	Patrick Mandapaka	Harris County	Vacant	
Local Government	Luke Fortkamp	Waller County	Ross McCall	Waller County
Local Government	Perri D'Armond	Fort Bend County	Pamela LeBrane	Fort Bend County
Local Government	Brandon Mosley	City of Houston	Eleni Pappas	City of Houston
Local Government	Joe Garcia	City of Pattison	Jean Mann	Montgomery County
Planning	Katherine Parker	Gulf Coast Rail District	Katherine Summerlin	City of Houston
Port	Bruce Mann	Port Houston	Rohit Saxena	Port Houston
Port	Vacant		Vacant	
State	Nancy Peron	TxDOT - BMT	Carolina Lopez-Herrera	TxDOT - BMT
State	David Gao	TxDOT - HOU	Jeffrey English, AICP	TxDOT - HOU
Transit	Ken Fickes	Harris County Transit	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit
Transit	Ted Ross	Gulf Coast Transit District	Marcus Alexander	Gulf Coat Transit District
Transit	Alberto Lyne	METRO	Rachel Die	METRO
Toll Road	Brian Alcott	HCTRA	Amar Mohite	HCTRA

# 2024 Regional Transportation Plan Subcommittee

Total: 23