## **RAQPAC Action Item Summary**

## RAQPAC Bylaws: Article 4: Sections 1, 2, and 7

- 1. The officers of the Committee will be a Chair, a Vice Chair, and the immediate past Chair.
- 2. The Chair and Vice Chair shall be elected by a majority of those present and voting at the meeting ...

The Chair will be a current Executive Committee member or have severed as an Executive Committee member within the last three years. If no candidate for Chair meets these criteria, this position may be filed by any member of the Committee.

7. Each officer will serve a one-year term...

Consideration should be given to electing the Chair on a rotating basis to accommodate the broad categories of membership as represented by local government, business and industry, and citizens and environmental organizations.

## **Discussion**

The tradition in RAQPAC is to have the office of Chair rotate among the three RAQPAC sectors: Local Governments; Business and Industry; and Citizens and Environmental Organizations. If RAQPAC continues this practice, the next Chair will be from the Citizen & Environmental Sector, while the next Vice Chair will be from the Business & Industry sector.

## **Summary**

According to the practice detailed in the bylaws and the discussion section above, Ms. Grace Lewis, current committee Vice Chair from Citizen & Environmental is next in the rotation be the next RAQPAC Chair and a RAQPAC member from Business & Industry is next in the rotation to be the RAQPAC Vice Chair. To fill both the Chair and Vice Chair positions, staff will request nominations for each position first from Executive Committee members. If a nomination is not forthcoming under this group, then nominations will be opened to the entire committee membership to allow any RAQPAC member to be nominated for these officer positions.

Separate discussions will occur between meetings with each membership category to fill vacant RAQPAC Executive Committee slots for the upcoming year.

Title	2021-22 Member / Sector
Chair	Win Colbert (Local Government)
Vice Chair	Grace Lewis (Citizen & Environmental)
Past Chair	Vacant
Officer - Local Government	Joel Patterson (Local Government)
Officer - Business & Industry	Will Nipper (Business & Industry)
Officer - Citizen & Environmental	Charlie Gagen (Citizen & Environmental)