

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF ADAM JACK, P.E. Director of Transportation Planning & Development TxDOT-Beaumont District

WHEREAS, Adam Jack, P.E, served as the Alternate member representing TxDOT- Beaumont District on the Transportation Policy Council from January 2015 until May 2022; and

WHEREAS, Adam Jack, P.E., currently serves as the Alternate member representing TxDOT-Beaumont District on the Transportation Advisory Committee since 2015: and

WHEREAS, Adam Jack, P.E., joined TxDOT in 2013 as the Beaumont Area Engineer; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Transportation Management Area that the Adam Jack, P.E., be commended for his distinguished service to TxDOT and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to him its gratitude for his service.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 29th of July 2022, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

22 14·33 CDT)

Hon. David Robinson, Chairman **Transportation Policy Council**

David W. Robinson E-signed 2022-08-09 02:33PM CDT david.robinson@houstontx.gov

ATTEST:

Never arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary **Transportation Policy Council**

Nancy Arnold E-signed 2022-08-09 02:52PM CDT arnoldn@msn.com





TPC Agenda Item 6 Meeting packet – 7/29/22



RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF THE HONORABLE JENNIFER J. LANE MAYOR PRO TEM CITY OF SUGAR LAND

WHEREAS, Mayor Pro Tem Jennifer J. Lane served as an Alternate member of the Transportation Policy Council representing the City of Sugar Land from 2018 until June 2022; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Pro Tem Jennifer J. Lane has been committed to prioritizing issues, representing and working with board members and elected officials; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Pro Tem Jennifer J. Lane is a lifetime resident of Fort Bend County and a 20-year resident of Greatwood; and

WHEREAS, Mayor Pro Tem Jennifer Lane has experience as a Human Resource Administrator, working in industries that include the arts, manufacturing, software and consulting, and the medical field.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Transportation Management Area that Mayor Pro Tem Jennifer J. Lane be commended for her distinguished service to the City of Sugar Land and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to her its gratitude for her service.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 29th of July 2022, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

on (Aug 9, 2022 14:33 CDT)

Hon. David Robinson, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

David W. Robinson E-signed 2022-08-09 02:33PM CDT david.robinson@houstontx.gov ATTEST:

Never arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council

Nancy Arnold E-signed 2022-08-09 02:52PM CDT arnoldn@msn.com





TPC Agenda Item 6 Meeting packet – 7/29/22

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF RAYMOND MCDONALD

WHEREAS, Raymond McDonald served as the Primary member for the City of Conroe on the Transportation Policy Council from January 2022 until May 2022; and

WHEREAS, Raymond McDonald began his service to the City of Conroe in 2018 and was appointed Mayor Pro Tem assisting the Mayor in representing the City;

WHEREAS, Raymond McDonald serves as the Senior Pastor for the Vineyard Church in Conroe, Texas; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Transportation Management Area that Raymond McDonald be commended for his distinguished service to the City of Conroe and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to him its gratitude for his service.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 29th day of July 2022, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council. **APPROVED**:

ATTEST:

Aug 9, 2022 14:33 CDT)

Hon. David Robinson, Chairman **Transportation Policy Council**

David W. Robinson E-signed 2022-08-09 02:33PM CDT david.robinson@houstontx.gov

Theney arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council

Nancy Arnold E-signed 2022-08-09 02:52PM CDT arnoldn@msn.com

