5B. APPROVAL OF UPDATE TO THE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT AND OPERATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE ROSTER

BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) require the Chair to appoint a Nominating Committee prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Committee a slate of officers and subcommittee members for consideration. The 2023 TAC Nominating Committee was approved at the TAC meeting in February 2023 and includes the following TAC members: Morad Kabiri (City of Friendswood), David Wurdlow (City of Houston), Perri D-Armond (Fort Bend Transit), Amy Skicki (Baytran) and Wael Tabara (Brazoria County).

The TAC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2024 subcommittee members in March 2024, however some positions remained vacant.

CURRENT SITUATION

Since the May 2024 TAC Meeting, the Nominating Committee reviewed further recommendations for updates and vacancies to the Transportation Systems Management and Operations (TSMO) Subcommittee.

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the 2024 TAC Nominating Committee recommendation for update to the Transportation Systems Management and Operations Subcommittee roster.

2024 Transportation Systems Management and Operations Subcommittee

Representing	Primary Name	Organization	Alternate Name	Organization
Local Government	Jason Albia	City of Missouri City	Joi Johnson	City of Missouri City
Local Government	Chris Debaillon	Fort Bend County	Anthony Villa Real	Fort Bend County
Local Government	Tim Day	Harris County	Kristian Heighway	Harris County
Local Government	Fabio Capillo	City of Houston	Don McGowan	City of Houston
Local Government	Brian Mason	Houston TranStar	Josh Shideler	Houston TranStar
Local Government	Martin Herrera	City of Houston	Anthony Powell	City of Houston
Local Government	David Jones	Harris County Transit	Sonia Ramirez	Harris County Transit
Local Government	Robert Winiecke	City of Galveston	James Oliver	City of Galveston
Local Government	Eric Wagner	City of Sugarland	Juan Macias, P.E.	City of Baytown
Local Government	Jil Arias	City of Friendswood	Vacant	
Local Government	Yolci Ramirez	City of Pearland	Vacant	
Port	Bruce Mann	Port Houston	Rohit Saxena	Port Houston
Port	Vacant		Vacant	
State	Farhan Khan	TxDOT - BMT	Carolina Lopez-Herrera	TxDOT - BMT
State	Ugonna Ughanze, P.E.	TxDOT - HOU	Valerie Taylor	TxDOT - HOU
Transit Agency	Mustaque Rumi	METRO	Ken Brown	METRO
Transit Agency	Sean Middleton	Gulf Coast Transit District	Vacant	

Total: 17