6B. APPROVAL OF TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

BACKGROUND

The Transportation Policy Council (TPC), Nominating Committee is appointed by the TPC Chair, per the TPC bylaws. The 2024 TPC Nominating Committee is comprised of the following members: Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land)-Chair, Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood), Commissioner Robin Armstrong, (Galveston County), Mr. Roberto Trevino (Harris County), Mr. Chuck Wemple (H-GAC), Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County), and Dr. Carol Lewis (Gulf Coast Rail District).

As a subcommittee of the TPC, the bylaws of the Transportation Advisory Committee require members to be appointed by the TPC. The TPC Nominating Committee review the changes requested and will make recommendations for TPC approval.

The TPC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2024 TAC members in January 2024 however some positions became vacant or require replacements.

CURRENT SITUATION

- Andy Rodgers, Deputy City Manager, Mont Belvieu will become the Alternate Member for Smaller Cities Position No. 2.
- Brian Winningham, City Manager, Mont Belvieu will become the Alternate Member for Smaller Cities Position No. 3
- Marlene Gafrick, City of Houston, Senior Advisor for Planning, will become the Primary Member for the Planning Position No. 1
- David Gornet, Executive Director, Fort Bend County Toll Road Authority, will become the Alternate Member for Toll Roads Position No. 2

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the TPC Nominating Committee recommendations for updates to the Transportation Advisory Committee members.