

esolution

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF DR. CAROL ABEL LEWIS, PhD CHAIR OF THE GULF COAST RAIL DISTRICT

WHEREAS, Dr. Carol Abel Lewis, PhD served on H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council representing the Gulf Coast Rail District as a member since 2018; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Carol Abel Lewis, PhD is the current chair of the Gulf Coast Rail District Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Carol Abel Lewis, PhD serves on the Executive Committee of the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine's Transportation Research Board Executive Committee; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Carol Abel Lewis, PhD is the Professor and Emeritus Director of the College of Science, Engineering and Technology for Transportation Studies at Texas Southern University; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Carol Abel Lewis, PhD was instrumental in the creation of The HART (Houston Area Rail Transformation) whose purpose is developing a collaborative and programming approach to leverage private and public funding opportunities for railroad projects in the region, and

WHEREAS, Dr. Carol Abel Lewis, PhD has served and led a number of committees and subcommittees of the Transportation Policy Council;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Metropolitan Planning Area that Dr. Carol Able Lewis, PhD be commended for her distinguished service to the Gulf Coast Rail District, Texas Southern University, the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to her its gratitude for her service and wishes her continued success in all her future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 24th day of January 2025, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

ATTEST:

Hon. Justin Beckendorff, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

Never arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council



esolution NO. 2025-02

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF THE HONORABLE BRANDON CAPETILLO

WHEREAS, The Honorable Brandon Capetillo served on H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council representing the City of Baytown as a member since 2021; and

WHEREAS, The Honorable Brandon Capetillo served as the past Mayor for the City of Baytown from November 2018 to December 2024 and served as a member of the City Council from May 2005 to January 2017, and multiple terms as Mayor Pro-Tem; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Metropolitan Planning Area that The Honorable Brandon Capetillo be commended for his distinguished service to the City of Baytown and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to him its gratitude for his service and wishes him his continued success in all his future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 24th day of January 2025, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

Hon. Justin Beckendorff, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

ATTEST:

Thing arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council



esolution NO. 2025-03

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF THE HONORABLE ABBIE KAMIN

WHEREAS, The Honorable Abbie Kamin served on H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council representing the City of Houston as a member since 2020; and

WHEREAS, The Honorable Abbie Kamin was elected and currently serving as a Council Member for District C representing the City of Houston since 2019; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Metropolitan Planning Area that The Honorable Abbie Kamin be commended for her distinguished service to the City of Houston and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to her its gratitude for her service and wishes her continued success in all her future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 24th day of January 2025, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

Hon. Justin Beckendorff, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

ATTEST:

Navey arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council



esolution . 2025-04

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF MR. KYLE WATSON

WHEREAS, Mr. Kyle Watson served on H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council representing The Woodlands Township as a member since 2024; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Kyle Watson served as Vice Chairman of The Woodlands Township Board of Directors and is currently a practicing business and commercial litigation lawyer with Winstead PC; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Metropolitan Planning Area that Mr. Kyle Watson be commended for his distinguished service to The Woodlands Township and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to him its gratitude for his service and wishes him continued success in all his future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 24th day of January 2025, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

Hon. Justin Beckendorff, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

ATTEST:

Never arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council



esolution NO. 2025-05

RECOGNIZING AND HONORING THE SERVICE OF MR. JEFF E. ROSS

WHEREAS, Mr. Jeff E. Ross served on H-GAC's Transportation Policy Council representing The Gulf Coast Rail District as a member since 2020; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Jeff E. Ross currently serves on the Board of the Gulf Coast Rail District as Treasurer, and a City of Houston appointee, and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Transportation Policy Council for the Houston-Galveston Metropolitan Planning Area that Mr. Jeff E. Ross be commended for his distinguished service to the Gulf Coast Rail District and to the Transportation Policy Council. Let it be further resolved that the Transportation Policy Council extends to him its gratitude for his service and wishes him continued success in all his future endeavors.

UNANIMOUSLY PASSED AND APPROVED this 24th day of January 2025, at a regularly called meeting of the Transportation Policy Council.

APPROVED:

-nM

Hon. Justin Beckendorff, Chairman Transportation Policy Council

ATTEST:

Thury arnold

Hon. Nancy Arnold, Secretary Transportation Policy Council