6B. 2025 TPC NOMINATING COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Policy Council (TPC) require the Chairman to appoint a Nominating Committee of a minimum of three members prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Council a slate of officers for consideration. The 2025 TPC Nominating Committee was approved at the TPC meeting on November 15, 2024, and includes the following members:

- Mayor Joe Zimmerman (City of Sugar Land) Nominating Committee Chair,
- Judge Mark Keough (Montgomery County),
- Commissioner Lesley Briones (Harris County),
- Council Member Sally Branson (City of Friendswood),
- Commissioner Ryan Dagley (Chambers County),
- Council Member Howard Wood (City of Conroe), and
- Council Member Sallie Alcorn (City of Houston).

As a subcommittee of the TPC, the bylaws of the Transportation Safety Committee require members to be appointed by the TPC. The TPC Nominating Committee review nominations and will make recommendations for TPC approval.

The TPC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2025 subcommittee members in January 2025, however some positions remained vacant.

CURRENT SITUATION

Since the January 2025 TPC Meeting, the TPC Nominating Committee reviewed further recommendations to fill vacancies on the Transportation Safety Committee

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the 2025 TPC Nominating Committee recommendations for vacant positions on the Transportation Safety Committee members