5B. APPROVAL FOR TAC NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS

BACKGROUND

The Bylaws for the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) require the Chair to appoint a Nominating Committee prior to the first meeting of each calendar year for the purpose of bringing before the Committee a slate of officers and subcommittee members for consideration. The 2023 TAC Nominating Committee was approved at the TAC meeting in February 2023 and includes the following TAC members: Morad Kabiri (City of Friendswood), David Wurdlow (City of Houston), Perri D-Armond (Fort Bend Transit), Amy Skicki (Baytran) and Wael Tabara (Brazoria County).

The TAC approved the Nominating Committee's slate of 2024 subcommittee members in March 2024, however some positions remained vacant.

CURRENT SITUATION

At the last TAC Meeting on August 14, 2024, an announcement was made for further recommendations for vacancies on the TAC subcommittees. The TAC Nominating Committee received and reviewed nominations to the Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee and is recommending the following nominees:

- Local Government, Primary Member: Jason Smith
- Local Government, Alternate Member: Jean Mann

ACTION REQUESTED

Approval of the 2024 TAC Nominating Committee recommendations for the Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee.

2024 Transportation Improvement Program Subcommittee

Representing	Primary Name	Organization	Alternate Name	Organization
Active Transportation	Patricia Kievlan	Bike The Woodlands Coalition	Stephan Gage	TxDOT - HOU
Local Government	Wael Tabara	Brazoria County	Karen McKinnon	Brazoria County
Local Government	Marcus Snell	City of Missouri City	Joi Johnson	City of Missouri City
Local Government	Ruthanne Haut	The Woodlands Township	Todd Stephens	The Woodlands Township
Local Government	Morad Kabiri	City of Friendswood	Jil Arias	City of Friendswood
Local Government	Patrick Mandapaka	Harris County	Susan Fraser	Harris County
Local Government	Melanie Beaman	City of Sugar Land	Sagnik "Nik" Raha	City of Sugar Land
Local Government	Ross McCall	Waller County	Luke Fortkamp	Waller County
Local Government	Joe Garcia	City of Pattison	Joe Compian	City of LaMarque
Local Government	David Wurdlow	City of Houston	Katherine Summerlin	City of Houston
Local Government	Jason Smith	Montgomery County	Jean Mann	Montgomery County
Local Government	Robert Winiecke	City of Galveston	Brandon Cook	City of Galveston
Local Government	David Douglas	Liberty County	Jay Knight	Liberty County
Local Government	Lorezno Wingate	City of Pearland	Rajendra Shrestha	City of Pearland
Planning	Sherry Weesner	Memorial Heights TIRZ 5	Amy Skicki	Baytran
Port	Bruce Mann	Port Houston	Rohit Saxena	Port Houston
Port	Vacant		Vacant	
State	Nancy Peron	TxDOT - BMT	Carolina Lopez-Herrera	TxDOT - BMT
State	Catherine McCreight	TxDOT - HOU	Varuna Singh, P.E.	TxDOT - HOU
Transit Agency	Ken Fickes	Harris County Transit	Vernon Chambers	Harris County Transit
Transit Agency	Alan Clark	METRO	Clint Harbert	METRO
Transit Agency	Perri D'Armond	Fort Bend County	Stacy Slawinski	Fort Bend County

Total: 22